HowTo: FHEM – Create MQTT Devices

In the article RaspberryPi – Install MQTT Server on the RaspberryPi I had written a little to MQTT and explained how to install a separate MQTT server on the RaspberryPi.

In order to be able to use an MQTT server also from FHEM, you still have to install a few FHEM modules. How to do that and what you have to pay attention to, I have described in the following article.

Hints for our lovely english readers: Basically, many of the articles on Nerdiy.de are translations from the original german articles. Therefore, it may happen here and there that some illustrations are not available in english and that some translations are weird/strange/full of mistakes or generally totaly wrong. So if you find some obvious (or also not obvious) mistakes don't hesitate to leave us a hint about that in the comment section. 
Also please don't get confused, that instead of a "dot" often a "comma" is used as decimal separator. 🙂


Safety instructions

I know the following hints are always a bit annoying and seem unnecessary. But unfortunately, many people who knew it "better" from carelessness lost their eyes, fingers or other things or hurt themselves. In comparison, a loss of data is almost not worth mentioning, but even these can be really annoying. Therefore, please take five minutes to read the safety instructions. Even the coolest project is worth no injury or other annoyance. https://www.nerdiy.de/sicherheitshinweise/


Requirements

Before you start with this article, you should have prepared the RaspberryPi so far that it can be reached via the network and controlled by SSH.

The following three articles describe what to do to prepare the RaspberryPi:
RaspberryPi – Setting up for Nerdiys!
RaspberryPi – The First Configuration!
RaspberryPi – Control the RaspberryPi via SSH
FHEM – Installation and entry into FHEM
RaspberryPi – Install MQTT server on the RaspberryPi

Needed tools:
-none-

Required materials:

In the following list you will find all the parts you need to implement this article.


Log in via SSH on the RaspberryPi

To get started, you first need to log in to RasPi with SSH on Putty. How to do it is described in the article RaspberryPi - Controlling the RaspberryPi via SSH.

After entering your username and password you can start to enter the first commands.

Update package management

The package management in Linux is a "central point" over which various software packages can be installed. For this to work reliably, the lists and sources of package management should be updated before installing any new packages.

To start the package management update you have to enter the following command.
sudo apt-get update && sudo apt-get upgrade
Depending on how long your last update of the package management is, this process can take some time. First, the lists are updated in which the individual repositories are referenced.
Then the packages themselves are updated. As this additional memory is occupied, you will again asked for your consent. You have to confirm this with a "J"(in German) or a "Y" and "Enter".
When the update is complete, you will see a small summary of the duration and scope of the update.

Install Perl MQTT packages

In order for FHEM to communicate with the MQTT server, two Perl packages must be installed.

To do this you must log in with Putty on the RasPi and enter the following command.
sudo apt-get install libmodule-pluggable-perl && sudo cpan install Net::MQTT:Simple && sudo cpan install Net::MQTT:Constants
The warning that this additional memory space is occupied, you acknowledge with a “J”(or “Y”) and “Enter”.

The question “Would you like to configure as much as possible automatically? [Yes]” is confirmed with “yes” and Enter.
The installation of the two packages took me about five minutes. Time enough to get a new coffee. 🙂


Create MQTT clients

In order to be able to establish a connection with an MQTT device in the next step, an MQTT client must first be created. This saves later all necessary information for the connection to the MQTT server.

To do this, enter the following command in the command prompt of your FHEM instance.
define mqttClient MQTT 192.168.0.1:1883

The command to create an MQTT client is equivalent to the following “define name-of-mqtt-client MQTT host-or-ip-des-mqtt-server: port-des-server”. If your MQTT server has the IP address “192.168.0.1”, the port 1883 corresponds to the default port for MQTT, the command for creating the MQTT client is “define mqttClient MQTT 192.168.0.1:1883”. Of course, any other name can be used for “mqttClient”.

Now click on “Save config” in the upper left corner and restart your FHEM server with the following command.
shutdown restart

After the server is restarted, you are ready to create new MQTT bridges and devices.

View of the newly created MQTT client. Here you can see if a connection to the MQTT server could be made. In addition, you will see more information about the connection with the MQTT server.
In order for the made changes to be taken over and permanently saved, you must remember to click on “Save config”. This permanently saves the changed settings in the configuration file.

Set up MQTT bridge using the example of a MAX! Heating thermostat

In this example, we create an MQTT bridge. As the name suggests, the MQTT-Bridge connects something with each other. In this case, the MAX! Heating thermostat with the MQTT world. This link works in principle according to the same scheme with all already installed sensors or actuators. In the case of the MAX! Heating thermostat this works with the following command.

The structure of the command is structured as follows: “define name-the-mqtt-bridge MQTT_BRIDGE name-of-sensor-or-actuator”. In the case of the MAX! Heating thermostat with the name “MAX_15504f” is the command as follows.
define HeizungArbeitszimmerMqtt MQTT_BRIDGE MAX_15504f

This will create the module “HeizungArbeitszimmerMqtt” of type “MQTT_BRIDGE” and link it with the existing module “MAX_15504f”.

The created MQTT_BRIDGE is now in the room “Unsorted”. Switch to this room and open the detailed view of the created MQTT-Bridge.
In the detail view you can now see all information about the created MQTT-Bridge. However, before the MQTT-Bridge can connect data from the MAX! Heating thermostat to the MQTT world, it first needs to know which reading of the heating thermostat should be linked to which MQTT topic.

There is the attribute “publishReading_XYZ” for this. This will cause the MQTT Bridge to automatically forward all updates on the Reading “XYZ” to the specified topic.

So enter the following command in the command prompt of your FHEM instance to automatically forward each update of the reading “temperature” to the topic “heizung/Arbeitszimmer/temperature”.
attr HeizungArbeitszimmerMqtt publishReading_temperature heizung/Arbeitszimmer/temperature

Make sure that “publishReading” and “temperature” (the reading of the Radiator Thermostat (or any other sensor/actuator)) are associated with an underscore. This results in “publishReading_temperature”.
For the reading “Battery” the whole thing would look like this.

attr HeizungArbeitszimmerMqtt publishReading_battery heizung/Arbeitszimmer/battery
However, linking Reading and MQTT topics also works the other way around. For values sent to an MQTT topic to be automatically entered into a reading of the heating thermostat, you must set the following attribute.
attr HeizungArbeitszimmerMqtt subscribeSet_desiredTemperature heizung/Arbeitszimmer/desiredTemperature

This causes the topic “heizung/Arbeitszimmer/desiredTemperature” to be subscribed to and any incoming value automatically entered in the reading “desiredTemperature”. In this way you can control the desired temperature of the heating thermostat via MQTT message.

The detail view of your MQTT-Bridge should now look like this. Under Attributes you can see all linked Reading / MQTT-Topic combinations. Remember to save this configuration change by clicking on “Save config”.

Testing the adjusted MQTT bridge

One way to test the newly created MQTT bridge is described here.

In addition, I have made a mini-MQTT viewer in NodeRed, which shows you the values that are sent to the selected topics “heizung/Arbeitszimmer/temperature” and “heizung/Arbeitszimmer/battery”. You also have the option to send the value 25 to the topic “heizung/Arbeitszimmer/desiredTemperature”. As a result, if everything works properly, the associated radiator thermostat will be set to 25 ° C.

First, we check whether the reception and acceptance of values received by MQTT works. Change to the room “MAX” and then to the detail view of the respective heating thermostat.
In the detail view scroll down now until you …

… find the reading “desiredTemperature”. This is the reading that we have linked in the MQTT bridge configuration to the MQTT topic “heizung/Arbeitszimmer/desiredTemperature”. Here you will also see the current value of the read and the time of the last update.

If you click on the inject node in the self-built MQTT viewer, you send the value 25 to the topic “heizung/Arbeitszimmer/desiredTemperature“. This should now also update the reading of your heating thermostat to the value 25. In addition, the time of the last update is set to the current time.

In order to test the opposite way – ie the publication of a modified read to an MQTT topic – it is sufficient to scroll to the very top in the detail view of the MAX! Heating thermostat. Once there, you change the desired temperature of your heating thermostat as shown.

This automatically triggers an update of the reading “battery”. Linking the MQTT bridge to the “heizung/Arbeitszimmer/battery” topic will then publish its value through the topic as desired and then be visible through the configured debug node in your NodeRed environment.

Create MQTT device using the example of a temperature sensor

Another possibility of the MQTT module is the creation of MQTT devices. This includes all sensors or devices that send their measured values directly via MQTT. In order to capture these values and summarize them in a virtual sensor, you need to create an MQTT device.

In this example, we have a temperature sensor in our network that periodically sends the measured temperature value via the MQTT topic “Umgebungsdaten/keller/Temp”. In order to detect this, an MQTT device is first created with the following command.

define kellerSensor MQTT_DEVICE
The command is again made up as follows: “define name-of-Mqtt-Device MQTT_DEVICE”. Since in this example we include a temperature sensor in the basement we call the MQTT_DEVICE “kellerSensor”, so the complete command to create the MQTT_Device is “define kellerSensor MQTT_DEVICE Umgebungsdaten/keller/Temp”.
After you have created the MQTT_Device you will find it in the room “Unsorted”. You can also open the detailed view through this.

Of course, before this MQTT_Device can display values, it must first be linked to the desired MQTT topic. In this example we want to show all values in the created MQTT device in the MQTT topic “Umgebungsdaten/keller/Temp”.

For this you have to set the following attribute:

attr kellerSensor subscribeReading_Temp Umgebungsdaten/keller/Temp

This causes the reading “Temp” to be created in the MQTT_Device “kellerSensor” and linked to the subscribed topic “Umgebungsdaten/keller/Temp”.

In the view of the readings, the reading “Temp” appears with the current or last received value and the date of the last update.

To make the view even better, you can specify with the following attribute that the value of the readings Temp should be followed by a “° C”.

attr kellerSensor stateFormat Temp °C
To do this, enter the command “attr kellerSensor stateFormat Temp ° C” into the command line of your FHEM instance.
As a result, the current temperature of the “cellar sensor” is now also provided with a “° C” and it can be seen directly that this is a temperature value.

Additional Information

https://wiki.fhem.de/wiki/MQTT_Einf%C3%BChrung


I hope everything worked as described. If not or you have any other questions or suggestions, please let me know in the comments. Also, ideas for new projects are always welcome. 🙂

Fab

P.S. Many of these projects - especially the hardware projects - cost a lot of time and money. Of course I do this because I enjoy it, but if you appreciate it that I share these information with you, I would be happy about a small donation to the coffee box. 🙂

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

HowTo: FHEM – MQTT Geräte anlegen

In dem Artikel RaspberryPi – MQTT Server auf dem RaspberryPi installieren hatte ich ein wenig zu MQTT geschrieben und erklärt wie man einen eigenen MQTT Server auf dem RaspberryPi installiert.

Damit ihr einen MQTT Server auch aus FHEM heraus nutzen könnt, müsst ihr allerdings noch ein paar FHEM-Module installieren. Wie das geht und worauf Ihr dabei achten müsst habe ich in dem folgendem Artikel beschrieben.


Sicherheitshinweise

Ich weiß die folgenden Hinweise sind immer irgendwie lästig und wirken unnötig. Aber leider haben schon viele Menschen die es "besser" wussten aus Leichtsinnigkeit Augen, Finger oder anderes verloren bzw. sich verletzt. Im Vergleich dazu ist ein Datenverlust fast nicht der Rede Wert, aber auch diese können echt ärgerlich sein. Deswegen nehmt Euch bitte fünf Minuten Zeit um die Sicherheitshinweise zu lesen. Denn auch das coolste Projekt ist keine Verletzung oder anderen Ärger wert.
https://www.nerdiy.de/sicherheitshinweise/

Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks

Die hier in aufgeführten Links zu Online-Shops sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn Du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt Nerdiy.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für Dich verändert sich der Preis nicht. Falls Du Deine Einkäufe über diese Links tätigst unterstützt Du Nerdiy.de dabei auch in Zukunft weitere nützliche Projekte anbieten zu können. 🙂 


Voraussetzungen

Bevor ihr mit diesem Artikel startet solltet ihr den RaspberryPi soweit vorbereitet haben, dass dieser über das Netzwerk erreichbar und per SSH Steuerbar ist.

Die folgenden drei Artikel beschreiben was zu tun ist um den RaspberryPi soweit vorzubereiten:
RaspberryPi – Einrichten für Nerdiys!
RaspberryPi – Die Erste Konfiguration!
RaspberryPi – Den RaspberryPi über SSH steuern
Das eigene Smart-Home – Installation und Einstieg in FHEM
Mosquitto auf der Himbeere – MQTT Server auf dem RaspberryPi installieren

Benötigte Werkzeuge:
-keins-

Benötigte Materialien:

In der folgenden Liste findet Ihr alle Teile die Ihr zur Umsetzung dieses Artikels benötigt.


Per SSH auf dem RaspberryPi einloggen

Um zu beginnen müsst Ihr Euch als erstes mit Putty per SSH auf dem RasPi einloggen. Wie das geht ist im Artikel RaspberryPi - Den RaspberryPi über SSH steuern beschrieben.

Nach der Eingabe Eures Benutzernamen und Passworts könnt Ihr die ersten Befehle eingeben.

Paketverwaltung aktualisieren

Die Paketverwaltung in Linux ist eine "zentrale Stelle" über die sich diverse Software-Pakete installieren lassen. Damit dies zuverlässig funktioniert sollten vor jeder Installation von neuen Paketen die Listen und Quellen der Paketverwaltung aktualisiert werden.

Um das Update der Paketverwaltung zu starten müsst ihr folgenden Befehl eingeben.
sudo apt-get update && sudo apt-get upgrade
Je nachdem wie lange Euer letztes Update der Paketverwaltung her ist kann dieser Vorgang nun etwas dauern. Dabei werden zuerst die Listen aktualisiert in denen auf die einzelnen Paketquellen verwiesen wird.
Danach werden die Pakete selber aktualisiert. Da dabei zusätzlicher Speicher belegt wird, werdet Ihr nochmal nach Eurem Einverständnis gefragt. Dies müsst Ihr mit einem "J" und "Enter" bestätigen.
Ist die Aktualisierung abgeschlossen wird euch eine kleine Zusammenfassung über die Dauer und den Umfang des Updates angezeigt.

Perl MQTT Pakete installieren

Damit FHEM mit dem MQTT Server kommunizieren kann, müssen zwei Perl Paket installiert werden.

Dazu müsst ihr euch mit Putty auf dem RasPi einloggen und folgenden Befehl eingeben.
sudo apt-get install libmodule-pluggable-perl && sudo cpan install Net::MQTT:Simple && sudo cpan install Net::MQTT:Constants
Die Warnung, dass dadurch zusätzlicher Speicherplatz belegt wird quittiert Ihr mit einem „J“ und „Enter“.

Die Nachfrage „Would you like to configure as much as possible automatically? [yes]“ bestaetigt ihr mit „yes“ und Enter.
Die Installation der beiden Pakete hat bei mir ca. fünf Minuten gedauert. Also Zeit genug um sich einen neuen Kaffee zu holen. 🙂


MQTT-Clienten anlegen

Um im nächsten Schritt eine Verbindung mit einem MQTT-Device aufbauen zu können muss nun zuerst ein MQTT-Client angelegt werden. Dadurch wird später notwendige zur Verbindung mit dem MQTT-Server gespeichert.

Gebt dazu den folgenden Befehl in die Befehlseingabe Eurer FHEM-Instanz ein.
define mqttClient MQTT 192.168.0.1:1883

Der Befehl zum erstellen eines MQTT-Clienten entspricht dabei der folgenden „define Name-des-mqtt-clienten MQTT host-oder-ip-des-mqtt-servers:port-des-servers“. Hat Euer MQTT-Server also die IP-Adresse „192.168.0.1“, den Port 1883 was dem Standardport für MQTT entspricht) so lautet der Befehl zum erstellen des MQTT-Clienten „define mqttClient MQTT 192.168.0.1:1883“. Dabei kann für „mqttClient“ natürlich auch jeder andere beliebige Name verwendet werden.

Klickt nun oben links auf „Save config“ und startet Euren FHEM-Server mithilfe des folgenden Befehls neu.
shutdown restart

Nachdem der Server neu gestartet ist, seid Ihr so weit neue MQTT-Bridges und -devices anzulegen.

Ansicht des neu angelegten MQTT-Clienten. Hier könnt Ihr sehen ob eine Verbindung zum MQTT-Server hergestellt werden konnte. Außerdem werde Euch noch weitere Infos zu der Verbindung mit dem MQTT-Server angezeigt.
Damit die gemachten Änderungen übernommen und dauerhaft gespeichert bleiben müsst Ihr unbedingt daran denken auf „Save config“ zu klicken. Dadurch werden die geänderten Einstellungen dauerhaft in der Konfigurationsdatei gespeichert.

MQTT-Bridge einrichten am Beispiel eines MAX!-Heizungsthermostats

In diesem Beispiel legen wir eine MQTT-Bridge an. Wie der Name schon erahnen lässt verbindet die MQTT-Bridge etwas miteinander. In diesem Fall den MAX!-Heizungsthermostat mit der MQTT-Welt. Diese Verknüpfung funktioniert prinzipiell nach dem gleichen Schema mit allen bereits installierten Sensoren oder Aktoren. Im Fall des MAX! Heizungsthermostats funktioniert dies geht mit folgendem Befehl.

Die Struktur des Befehls ist dabei wie folgt aufgebaut „define Name-der-mqtt-bridge MQTT_BRIDGE Name-des-sensors-bzw-aktors“. Im Fall des MAX! Heizungsthermostats mit dem Namen „MAX_15504f“ lautet der Befehl also folgendermaßen.
define HeizungArbeitszimmerMqtt MQTT_BRIDGE MAX_15504f

Dadurch wird das Modul „HeizungArbeitszimmerMqtt“ vom Typ „MQTT_BRIDGE“ angelegt und mit dem bereits vorhandenen Modul „MAX_15504f“ verknüpft.

Die erstellte MQTT_BRIDGE befindet sich nun im Raum „Unsorted“. Wechselt in diesen Raum und öffnet die Detailansicht der erstellten MQTT-Bridge.
In der Detailansicht könnt Ihr nun alle Infos zu der erstellten MQTT-Bridge sehen. Bevor die MQTT-Bridge allerdings Daten vom MAX!-Heizungsthermostat mit der MQTT-Welt verbinden kann, muss es zunächst wissen welches Reading des Heizungsthermostats mit welchem MQTT-Topic verknüpft werden soll.

Dazu gibt es das Attribut „publishReading_XYZ“. Dieses bewirkt, dass die MQTT-Bridge alle Aktualisierungen auf dem Reading „XYZ“ automatisch an das angegebene Topic weitergeleitet wird.

Gebt also folgenden Befehl in die Befehlseingabe Eurer FHEM-Instanz ein um automatisch jede aktualisierung des Readings „temperature“ an das Topic „heizung/Arbeitszimmer/temperature“ weiterleiten zu lassen.
attr HeizungArbeitszimmerMqtt publishReading_temperature heizung/Arbeitszimmer/temperature

Achtet hierbei darauf, dass „publishReading“ und „temperature“(das reading des Heizkörperthermostats(oder jedes anderen Sensors/Aktors)) mit einem Unterstrich verbunden sein müssen. So ergibt sich „publishReading_temperature“.
Für das Reading „Battery“ würde das ganze dann folgendermaßen aussehen.

attr HeizungArbeitszimmerMqtt publishReading_battery heizung/Arbeitszimmer/battery
Dies Verknüpfung von Reading und MQTT-Topics funktioniert aber auch andersherum. Damit Werte die an ein MQTT-Topic gesendet werden automatisch in ein Reading des Heizungsthermostats eingetragen werden, müsst ihr folgendes Attribut setzen.
attr HeizungArbeitszimmerMqtt subscribeSet_desiredTemperature heizung/Arbeitszimmer/desiredTemperature

Dies bewirkt, dass das Topic „heizung/Arbeitszimmer/desiredTemperature“ aboniert wird und jeder darauf eingehender Wert automatisch in das Reading „desiredTemperature“ eingetragen wird. Auf diesem Wege könnt Ihr die gewünschte Temperatur des Heizungsthermostats per MQTT-Nachricht steuern.

Die Detailansicht Eurer MQTT-Bridge sollte nun so aussehen. Ihr seht unter Attributes alle verknüpften Reading/MQTT-Topic Kombinationen. Denkt wieder daran diese Änderung der Konfiguration durch einen Klick auf „Save config“ abzuspeichern.

Testen der eingestellten MQTT-Bridge

Eine Möglichkeit die frisch erstellte MQTT-Bridge testen zu können, ist hier beschrieben.

Dazu habe ich in NodeRed einen Mini-MQTT-Viewer gebastelt, der Euch die Werte anzeigt die an die eingestellten Topics „heizung/Arbeitszimmer/temperature“ und „heizung/Arbeitszimmer/battery“ gesendet werden. Außerdem habt ihr die Möglichkeit an das Topic „heizung/Arbeitszimmer/desiredTemperature“ den Wert 25 zu senden. Dies hat zur Folge, dass – sollte alles korrekt funktionieren – der verknüpfte Heizkörperthermostat auf 25°C gestellt wird.

Zuerst prüfen wir nun ob der Empfang und die Übernahme von per MQTT empfangenen Werten funktioniert. Wechselt dazu in den Raum „MAX“ und dann in die Detailansicht des jeweiligen Heizungsthermostats.
In der Detailansicht scrollt Ihr nun runter bis Ihr das Reading …

… „desiredTemperature“ findet. Dies ist das Reading, dass wir in der Konfiguration der MQTT-Bridge mit dem MQTT-Topic „heizung/Arbeitszimmer/desiredTemperature“ verknüpft haben. Hier werden euch außerdem der aktuelle Wert des Readings und der Zeitpunkt der letzten Aktualisierung angezeigt.

Klickt Ihr in dem selbst gebauten MQTT-Viewer nun auf die Inject-Node sendet Ihr damit den Wert 25 an das Topic „heizung/Arbeitszimmer/desiredTemperature“. Dadurch sollte nun also auch das Reading Eures Heizungsthermostats auf den Wert 25 aktualisiert werden. Außerdem wird der Zeitpunkt der letzten Aktualisierung auf den aktuellen Zeitpunkt gesetzt.

Um nun den umgekehrten Weg – also die Veröffentlichung eines geänderten Readings auf ein MQTT-Topic – zu testen genügt es in der Detailansicht des MAX!-Heizungsthermostats nach ganz oben zu scrollen. Dort angekommen ändert Ihr wie abgebildet die gewünschte Temperatur Eures Heizungsthermostats.

Dies löst automatisch eine aktualisierung des Readings „battery“ aus. Durch die Verknüpfung der MQTT-Bridge mit dem Topic „heizung/Arbeitszimmer/battery“ wird dessen Wert dann wie gewünscht über das Topic veröffentlicht und ist dann über die konfigurierte Debug-Node in Eurer NodeRed-Umgebung sichtbar.

MQTT-Device anlegen am Beispiel eines Temperatursensors

Eine weitere Möglichkeit des MQTT-Moduls ist das Anlegen von MQTT-Devices. Darunter fallen alle Sensoren oder Geräte die ihre Messwerte direkt über MQTT versenden. Damit Ihr diese Werte erfassen und in einem virtuellen Sensor zusammenfassen könnt, müsst Ihr ein MQTT-Device anlegen.

In diesem Beispiel haben wir in unserem Netzwerk einen Temperatursensor, der in regelmäßigen Abständen den gemessenen Temperaturwert per MQTT-Topic „Umgebungsdaten/keller/Temp“ versendet. Um diesen nun zu erfassen wird zuerst mit folgendem Befehl ein MQTT-Device angelegt.

define kellerSensor MQTT_DEVICE
Der Befehl setzt sich dabei wieder wie folgt zusammen „define Name-des-Mqtt-Devices MQTT_DEVICE“. Da wir in diesem Beispiel einen Temperatursensor einbinden der sich im Keller befindet nennen wir das MQTT_DEVICE „kellerSensor. Der komplette Befehl zum erstellen des MQTT_Devices lautet also „Umgebungsdaten/keller/Temp“.
Nach dem Ihr das MQTT_Device erstellt habt findet Ihr diesen im Raum „Unsorted“. Darüber könnt Ihr auch die abgebildete Detailansicht öffnen.

Bevor dieses MQTT_Device nun Werte anzeigen kann muss es natürlich zuerst mit dem gewünschten MQTT-Topic verknüpft werden. In diesem Beispiel wollen wir alle auf dem MQTT-Topic „Umgebungsdaten/keller/Temp“ eingehenden Werte im erstellten MQTT-Device anzeigen lassen.

Dazu müsst Ihr folgendes Attribut setzen:

attr kellerSensor subscribeReading_Temp Umgebungsdaten/keller/Temp

Dies bewirkt, dass im erstellten MQTT_Device „kellerSensor“ das Reading „Temp“ erstellt und mit dem abonierten Topic „Umgebungsdaten/keller/Temp“ verknüpft wird.

In der Ansicht der Readings taucht nun also auch das Reading „Temp“ mit dem aktuellen bzw. zuletzt empfangenen Wert und dem Datum der letzten Aktualisierung auf.

Um die Ansicht nun noch etwas aufzuhübschen könnt Ihr mit folgendem Attribut angeben, dass dem Wert des Readings Temp ein „°C“ angehängt werden soll.

attr kellerSensor stateFormat Temp °C
Gebt dazu den Befehl „attr kellerSensor stateFormat Temp °C“ in die Befehlszeile Eurer FHEM-Instanz ein.
Dadurch wird die aktuelle Temperatur des „kellerSensors“ nun auch mit einem „°C“ versehen und es ist direkt ersichtlich, dass es sich dabei um einen Temperaturwert handelt.

Weitere Informationen

https://wiki.fhem.de/wiki/MQTT_Einf%C3%BChrung


Ich hoffe bei euch hat alles wie beschrieben funktioniert. Falls nicht oder ihr Fragen oder Anregungen habt lasst es mich in den Kommentaren bitte wissen. Ich trage dies dann ggf. in den Artikel nach.
Auch Ideen für neue Projekte sind immer gerne willkommen. 🙂

Fab

P.S. Viele dieser Projekte - besonders die Hardwareprojekte - kosten viel Zeit und Geld. Natürlich mache ich das weil ich Spaß daran habe, aber wenn Du es cool findest, dass ich die Infos dazu mit Euch teile, würde ich mich über eine kleine Spende an die Kaffeekasse freuen. 🙂

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Ein Kommentar

  1. Hi Fab
    Thank you so much for all of the information you have made available here. I have spent many years with homeassistant, and no time at all with FHEM which I am now using to try to get better control of my FHT heating devices. If I can get FHEM communicating with an existing MQTT server that would be my dream.

    I have FHEM running on Raspian OS within a docker container, the install went as per your advice with no errors – but when I try to enter the commands via FHEM web front end I get Cannot load module MQTT_BRIDGE or Cannot load module MQTT_CLIENT which makes me think either I’ve messed up not installing the perl/mqtt from within the docker container or I’ve not done something within FHEM to invoke the new MQTT capability?

    Kind Regards

    Nick

Kommentar hinterlassen

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.