How To: Node Red – Integrate 433Mhz Wireless Wall Switch

Another handy find during my wanderings through the electronic product world is the 433Mhz wireless wall button. It can be easily integrated into NodeRed or any other SmartHome system using the RF bridge.

How to do this and what you have to pay attention to is explained in the following article.

Hints for our lovely english readers: Basically, many of the articles on Nerdiy.de are translations from the original german articles. Therefore, it may happen here and there that some illustrations are not available in english and that some translations are weird/strange/full of mistakes or generally totaly wrong. So if you find some obvious (or also not obvious) mistakes don't hesitate to leave us a hint about that in the comment section. 
Also please don't get confused, that instead of a "dot" often a "comma" is used as decimal separator. 🙂


Safety instructions

I know the following hints are always a bit annoying and seem unnecessary. But unfortunately, many people who knew it "better" from carelessness lost their eyes, fingers or other things or hurt themselves. In comparison, a loss of data is almost not worth mentioning, but even these can be really annoying. Therefore, please take five minutes to read the safety instructions. Even the coolest project is worth no injury or other annoyance. https://www.nerdiy.de/en/sicherheitshinweise/

Affiliate links / advertising links

The links to online shops listed here are so-called affiliate links. If you click on such an affiliate link and shop via this link, Nerdiy.de receives a commission from the online shop or provider concerned. The price doesn't change for you. If you do your purchases via these links, you will support Nerdiy.de in being able to offer further useful projects in the future. 🙂


Requirements

Helpful Articles:
Of course NodeRed should already be installed so that you can take over this configuration. In addition, the Sonoff RF Bridge should already be prepared.
How to prepare this and a RaspberryPi and then install NodeRed on it is described in the following articles.

RaspberryPi – Setting up for Nerdiys!
RaspberryPi – The first configuration
RaspberryPi – Controlling the RaspberryPi via SSH
NodeRed – Installing NodeRed on the RaspberryPi
NodeRed – Install New Nodes
NodeRed – Import and Export Node Code

Sonoff – 433Mhz RF Bridge flashing Tasmota firmware

Required tools:
-none-

Required material:

In the following list you will find all the parts you need to implement this article.


The wall button

The wireless wall button essentially consists of a flat housing including three easily accessible tactile surfaces.

Top view of the wall button including the supplied adhesive strips.
Back view of the wall button. The wall button can also be fastened with screws through the slots on the back.
View of the wall button with open housing. The opening of the housing is necessary to change the battery. But it is also accessible when the wall button is already attached to a wall.
For the operation of the wall switches, a L828 12V battery is required. This type of battery is also known as MN27, A27, V27GA, L828 and GP27A.
Close-up of the circuit board.
Closeup of electronic components.
Mounting example for the wall button. I stuck the wall buttons on the inside of the door frames because I did not want to stick them on the wallpaper. Thus, the buttons can be removed without removing the entire wallpaper with it. 🙂

Log in to the NodeRed configuration interface

Before you can edit your NodeRed configuration you must - if activated - first log in to the NodeRed configuration interface.

View of the login screen. Here you have to enter the login details that you entered during the configuration of the login. Information about this can be found in the article NodeRed - User Login Setup.

Import Node Code

The following NodeCode resembles the code that is also used for the window contact, SOS push buttton or mini push button. It triggers an action as soon as a Sonoff RF Bridge flashed with the Tasmota firmware receives a radio message with the appropriate data field. You can take over the code but still have to set the RF code of your radio button. This is described in the next step.

Of course, you also need to update the configuration for your MQTT server and possibly the topic under which you receive the RESULTS of your RF bridge.

Overview of the Node Code
[{"id":"31d6699d.0dce56","type":"function","z":"169c0bb.fea38f4","name":"Button-Press left detected","func":"if (msg.payload.RfReceived!==undefined)\n{\n    if (msg.payload.RfReceived.Data===\"RfData\")\n    {\n        msg.payload=1;\n        return msg;\n    } \n}","outputs":1,"noerr":0,"x":850,"y":3460,"wires":[["257f3901.e15e46"]]},{"id":"257f3901.e15e46","type":"debug","z":"169c0bb.fea38f4","name":"","active":true,"tosidebar":true,"console":false,"tostatus":false,"complete":"true","x":1090,"y":3460,"wires":[]},{"id":"bb0242e1.88c8c","type":"comment","z":"169c0bb.fea38f4","name":"Wall Switch","info":"","x":390,"y":3420,"wires":[]},{"id":"57e050ec.b8da4","type":"function","z":"169c0bb.fea38f4","name":"Button-Press middle detected","func":"if (msg.payload.RfReceived!==undefined)\n{\n    if (msg.payload.RfReceived.Data===\"RfData\")\n    {\n        msg.payload=1;\n        return msg;\n    } \n}","outputs":1,"noerr":0,"x":860,"y":3540,"wires":[["80d70cd8.e9fa5"]]},{"id":"80d70cd8.e9fa5","type":"debug","z":"169c0bb.fea38f4","name":"","active":true,"tosidebar":true,"console":false,"tostatus":false,"complete":"true","x":1090,"y":3540,"wires":[]},{"id":"dbc8c01a.24266","type":"function","z":"169c0bb.fea38f4","name":"Button-Press left detected","func":"if (msg.payload.RfReceived!==undefined)\n{\n    if (msg.payload.RfReceived.Data===\"RfData\")\n    {\n        msg.payload=1;\n        return msg;\n    } \n}","outputs":1,"noerr":0,"x":850,"y":3620,"wires":[["67d1b87a.34e048"]]},{"id":"67d1b87a.34e048","type":"debug","z":"169c0bb.fea38f4","name":"","active":true,"tosidebar":true,"console":false,"tostatus":false,"complete":"true","x":1090,"y":3620,"wires":[]},{"id":"34c8a696.75339a","type":"mqtt in","z":"169c0bb.fea38f4","name":"","topic":"tele/RfBridge/RESULT","qos":"2","broker":"c94e86db.dfcde8","x":440,"y":3540,"wires":[["cf0b5a42.f4e4e8"]]},{"id":"cf0b5a42.f4e4e8","type":"json","z":"169c0bb.fea38f4","name":"","property":"payload","action":"","pretty":false,"x":640,"y":3540,"wires":[["57e050ec.b8da4","31d6699d.0dce56","dbc8c01a.24266"]]},{"id":"c94e86db.dfcde8","type":"mqtt-broker","z":"","name":"Server-Mqtt","broker":"server","port":"1883","clientid":"","usetls":false,"compatmode":true,"keepalive":"60","cleansession":true,"birthTopic":"","birthQos":"0","birthPayload":"","closeTopic":"","closeQos":"0","closePayload":"","willTopic":"","willQos":"0","willPayload":""}]

Reading and setting the correct RF code

In order for the above-mentioned Node code to work, you still need to set the RF code of your radio button in it. This RF code is a unique ID for each button and also different for each button.

Open the console of your RF-Bridge. In this you will be informed about current events on your RF-Bridge. Among other things, received RF codes are also displayed there.
As soon as you press one of the buttons on your wall button, the radio message sent by it, including the RF code, will be displayed in the console of your RF bridge. Now you have to copy/remember this RF code (indicated by the blue dot in the screenshot), because you have to enter it into one of the imported nodes.
Switch to the NodeRed configuration view and open the menu of the function node “Button-Press detected”. There you replace the part “RfCode” with your previously noted RF-Code.

Then you click on Done, send the changes to the NodeRed server and from now on you should receive a notification via the debug node each time you press the button.

If you do not receive it please check if you have to update the topic under which you receive the RESULTS of your RF-Bridge.


I hope everything worked as described. If not or you have any other questions or suggestions, please let me know in the comments. Also, ideas for new projects are always welcome. 🙂

Fab

P.S. Many of these projects - especially the hardware projects - cost a lot of time and money. Of course I do this because I enjoy it, but if you appreciate it that I share these information with you, I would be happy about a small donation to the coffee box. 🙂

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

HowTo: NodeRed – 433Mhz Funk-Wandtaster einbinden

Ein weiterer praktischer Fund während meiner Streifzügen durch die elektronische Produktwelt ist der 433Mhz Funk-Wandtaster. Dieser lässt sich mithilfe der RF-Bridge leicht in NodeRed oder jedes andere SmartHome-System integrieren.

Wie dies geht und was Ihr dabei beachten müsst ist im folgenden Artikel erklärt.


Sicherheitshinweise

Ich weiß die folgenden Hinweise sind immer irgendwie lästig und wirken unnötig. Aber leider haben schon viele Menschen die es "besser" wussten aus Leichtsinnigkeit Augen, Finger oder anderes verloren bzw. sich verletzt. Im Vergleich dazu ist ein Datenverlust fast nicht der Rede Wert, aber auch diese können echt ärgerlich sein. Deswegen nehmt Euch bitte fünf Minuten Zeit um die Sicherheitshinweise zu lesen. Denn auch das coolste Projekt ist keine Verletzung oder anderen Ärger wert.
https://www.nerdiy.de/sicherheitshinweise/


Voraussetzungen

Hilfreiche Artikel:
Damit Ihr diese Konfiguration übernehmen  könnt sollte NodeRed natürlich schon installiert sein. Außerdem sollte die Sonoff RF Bridge bereits vorbereitet sein.
Wie ihr diese und einen RaspberryPi dazu vorbereitet und dann NodeRed darauf installiert ist in den folgenden Artikeln beschrieben.

Die folgenden Artikel beschreiben was zu tun ist um den RaspberryPi soweit vorzubereiten:
RaspberryPi – Einrichten für Nerdiys!
RaspberryPi – Die Erste Konfiguration!
RaspberryPi – Den RaspberryPi über SSH steuern

NodeRed – Installation von NodeRed auf dem RaspberryPi
NodeRed – Neue Nodes installieren
Sonoff 433Mhz RF Bridge mit Tasmota Firmware flashen

Benötigtes Material:

In der folgenden Liste findet Ihr alle Teile die Ihr zur Umsetzung dieses Artikels benötigt.


Der Wandtaster

Der Funkwandtaster besteht im wesentlichen aus einem flachen Gehäuse inkl. drei leicht zugänglichen Tastflächen.

Draufsicht auf den Wandtaster inklusive der mitgelieferten Klebestreifen.
Rückseitige Ansicht des Wandtasters. Der Wandtaster kann durch die Langlöcher auf der Rückseite auch mit Schrauben befestigt werden.
Ansicht des Wandtasters mit geöffnetem Gehäuse. Das öffnen des Gehäuses ist unter anderem notwendig um die Batterie zu wechseln. Dies funktioniert aber auch im montierten Zustand wenn der Wandtaster bereits an einer Wand befestigt ist.
Zum Betrieb der Wandtaster wird eine L828 12V Batterie benötigt. Dieser Batterietyp ist auch unter den Namen MN27, A27, V27GA, L828 und GP27A bekannt.
Nahaufnahme der Platine.
Nahaufnahme der elektronischen Bauteile.
Montagebeispiel für den Wandtaster. Ich habe die Wandtaster auf die Innenseiten der Türrahmen geklebt, weil ich sie nicht auf die Tapete kleben wollte. So lassen sich die Taster auch bei einem Auszug wieder entfernen ohne die komplette Tapete mit zu entfernen. 🙂

In die NodeRed Konfigurationsoberfläche einloggen

Bevor Ihr eure NodeRed Konfiguration bearbeiten könnt müsst Ihr Euch - falls aktiviert - zunächst in die NodeRed Konfigurationsoberfläche einloggen.

Ansicht des Loginbildschirms. Hier müsst Ihr die Logindaten eingeben die Ihr während der Konfiguration des Logins angegeben habt. Infos dazu findet Ihr im Artikel NodeRed - Benutzerlogin einrichten.

Node-Code importieren

Der folgende Node-Code ähnelt dem Code der auch für den Fensterkontakt, Mini-Taster oder SOS-Taster verwendet wird. Er löst eine Aktion aus sobald über die mit der Tasmota Firmware geflashte Sonoff RF Bridge eine Funknachricht mit dem passenden Datenfeld empfangen wird. Ihr könnt den Code so übernehmen müsst allerdings noch die RF-Codes der Tastflächen Eures Wandtasters einstellen. Dies ist im nächsten Schritt beschrieben.

Außerdem müsst Ihr natürlich noch die Konfiguration für Euren MQTT-Server und ggf. das Topic unter dem Ihr die RESULTS Eurer RF-Bridge empfangt aktualisieren.

Übersicht des Node-Codes
[{"id":"31d6699d.0dce56","type":"function","z":"169c0bb.fea38f4","name":"Button-Press left detected","func":"if (msg.payload.RfReceived!==undefined)\n{\n    if (msg.payload.RfReceived.Data===\"RfData\")\n    {\n        msg.payload=1;\n        return msg;\n    } \n}","outputs":1,"noerr":0,"x":850,"y":3460,"wires":[["257f3901.e15e46"]]},{"id":"257f3901.e15e46","type":"debug","z":"169c0bb.fea38f4","name":"","active":true,"tosidebar":true,"console":false,"tostatus":false,"complete":"true","x":1090,"y":3460,"wires":[]},{"id":"bb0242e1.88c8c","type":"comment","z":"169c0bb.fea38f4","name":"Wall Switch","info":"","x":390,"y":3420,"wires":[]},{"id":"57e050ec.b8da4","type":"function","z":"169c0bb.fea38f4","name":"Button-Press middle detected","func":"if (msg.payload.RfReceived!==undefined)\n{\n    if (msg.payload.RfReceived.Data===\"RfData\")\n    {\n        msg.payload=1;\n        return msg;\n    } \n}","outputs":1,"noerr":0,"x":860,"y":3540,"wires":[["80d70cd8.e9fa5"]]},{"id":"80d70cd8.e9fa5","type":"debug","z":"169c0bb.fea38f4","name":"","active":true,"tosidebar":true,"console":false,"tostatus":false,"complete":"true","x":1090,"y":3540,"wires":[]},{"id":"dbc8c01a.24266","type":"function","z":"169c0bb.fea38f4","name":"Button-Press left detected","func":"if (msg.payload.RfReceived!==undefined)\n{\n    if (msg.payload.RfReceived.Data===\"RfData\")\n    {\n        msg.payload=1;\n        return msg;\n    } \n}","outputs":1,"noerr":0,"x":850,"y":3620,"wires":[["67d1b87a.34e048"]]},{"id":"67d1b87a.34e048","type":"debug","z":"169c0bb.fea38f4","name":"","active":true,"tosidebar":true,"console":false,"tostatus":false,"complete":"true","x":1090,"y":3620,"wires":[]},{"id":"34c8a696.75339a","type":"mqtt in","z":"169c0bb.fea38f4","name":"","topic":"tele/RfBridge/RESULT","qos":"2","broker":"c94e86db.dfcde8","x":440,"y":3540,"wires":[["cf0b5a42.f4e4e8"]]},{"id":"cf0b5a42.f4e4e8","type":"json","z":"169c0bb.fea38f4","name":"","property":"payload","action":"","pretty":false,"x":640,"y":3540,"wires":[["57e050ec.b8da4","31d6699d.0dce56","dbc8c01a.24266"]]},{"id":"c94e86db.dfcde8","type":"mqtt-broker","z":"","name":"Server-Mqtt","broker":"server","port":"1883","clientid":"","usetls":false,"compatmode":true,"keepalive":"60","cleansession":true,"birthTopic":"","birthQos":"0","birthPayload":"","closeTopic":"","closeQos":"0","closePayload":"","willTopic":"","willQos":"0","willPayload":""}]

Auslesen und Einstellen des korrekten RF-Codes

Damit der oben genannte Node-Code funktioniert müsst Ihr in diesem noch den RF-Code Eures Funktasters einstellen. Dieser RF-Code ist eine eindeutige ID für jeden Taster und auch bei jedem Taster unterschiedlich.

Öffnet dazu die Konsole Eurer RF-Bridge. In dieser werdet Ihr über aktuelle Ereignisse auf Eurer RF-Bridge informiert. Unter anderem werden dort auch eingegangene RF-Codes angezeigt.
Sobald Ihr nun auf einen der Taster auf Eurem Wandtaster drückt wird die von diesem gesendete Funknachricht inklusive RF-Code in der Konsole Eurer RF-Bridge angezeigt. Diesen RF-Code(im Screenshot durch die Blau markierte Stelle gekennzeichnet) müsst Ihr Euch nun kopieren/merken, denn Ihr müsst Ihn nun in eine der importierten Nodes eintragen.
Wechselt dazu in die NodeRed Konfigurationsansicht und öffnet das Menü der Funktion-Node „Button-Press detected“. Dort Ersetzt Ihr den Teil RfCode durch Euren zuvor gemerkten RF-Code.

Danach klickt Ihr auf Done, sendet die Änderungen an den NodeRed-Server und ab sofort solltet Ihr über die Debug-Node bie jedem Tastendruck des Funktasters eine Benachrichtigung erhalten.

Falls Ihr keine erhaltet prüft bitte ob Ihr ggf. das Topic unter dem Ihr die RESULTS Eurer RF-Bridge empfangt aktualisieren müsst.


Ich hoffe bei euch hat alles wie beschrieben funktioniert. Falls nicht oder ihr Fragen oder Anregungen habt lasst es mich in den Kommentaren bitte wissen. Ich trage dies dann ggf. in den Artikel nach.
Auch Ideen für neue Projekte sind immer gerne willkommen. 🙂

Fab

P.S. Viele dieser Projekte - besonders die Hardwareprojekte - kosten viel Zeit und Geld. Natürlich mache ich das weil ich Spaß daran habe, aber wenn Du es cool findest, dass ich die Infos dazu mit Euch teile, würde ich mich über eine kleine Spende an die Kaffeekasse freuen. 🙂

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Kommentar hinterlassen

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.